Friday, March 19, 2010

May 15, 2010 Issue of BOOKLIST is Spotlight on Graphic Novels

The current issue of Booklist (March 15, 2010; vol 106, no. 14) is the "Spotlight on Graphic Novels," and it includes a wealth of comics-related content. Some of it is online: Top 10 Graphic Novels, Story behind the Story: Dash Shaw’s BodyWorld, Carte Blanche: Comic Books, Core Collection: A Comics Education, Top 10 Graphic Novels for Youth, Read-alikes: New Narnias, RA Corner: The Librarian’s Guide to Graphic Novels for Adults, RA Corner: The Readers’ Advisory Guide to Graphic Novels. My thanks to Rebecca Lubin, ultra-cool librarian, for letting me know about - and giving me a copy of - this issue!

Labels: ,

Links to this post:

Create a Link


0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home